Today is my 21st Birthday!

Hi everyone I have been experimenting with raw foods for the last year or so, and though I feel AMAZING on raw, I always seem to stumble a month or so in and find myself mindlessly eating junk. For the last month I have been settling into a new city and school and have let my health slip. Now I found myself at home sick in bed when I should be out with my friends on my birthday!!! On top of that I have been developing a weird skin condition for the past 6 months which my doctor is concerned is cancerous ( I am going in for a biopsy next week, hopefully it is nothing!) I am sick of being sick, and I have experienced the amazing health on raw foods and I want it back! So … once again … I am going raw and I need support! Any advice or inspiration to keep me on track? Did any of you experience an ah-ha moment before going raw, or was it a gradual process? Thanks in advance, I am looking forward to sharing my journey with you!

Comments

• achin70achin70 Raw Newbie

I don’t know how quickly you transitioned, or the percentage of your diet that was raw, but it’s so important to be gentle with yourself. It took me 2 years and 9 months before I went 100% raw. You can keep some energy bars, dehydrated snacks, and fruit around with you in case you get the urge to eat cooked foods or junk food. :)

• BluedolfinBluedolfin Raw Newbie

Happy, happy birthday BeetsnGreens~ And many more… :)

• waterbaby12347waterbaby12347 Raw Newbie

Happy Birthday!!! Remember, most of us spend the first half of our lives doing everything in our power to kill ourselves and the second half, trying to be as healthy as possible… You have moved into the second half… Congratulations!!! Be gentle with yourself and keep on, forward!!!

I transitioned from vegetarian to raw while researching vegan… My age keeps me from slipping, it feels so wonderful being healthy over a year now… I can’t look back, only 60 yrs left of my life… LOL