Water fast advice

CarmentinaCarmentina Raw Newbie

After eating loads of no-no foods while traveling recently (and suffering the bloated, spotty consequences) I have undertaken a water fast. I’m a novice with fasting. I’ve only done one 10-day Master Cleanse and one 1-day water fast. I’m now starting day 3 of a water fast. I had a bit of a headache and dizziness the first day, but since then I’ve been great – I even played tennis yesterday (unfortunatly I couldn’t back out of it). My question is, for greater health results, shouldn’t I carry on for 10 full days? Is three enough? I was initially just planning three days, but now that I see it isn’t as hard as I thought I’m contemplating continuing, especially if it means I’ll have greater healing as a result of more days. I’m under no medical supervision and have rather good health, but some digestive issues as well as fibroids and ovarian cysts.

Your thoughts? Any good links would be appreciated.

Comments

• Are the foods ‘easy’ to get hold of, are are they all things with ingrediants such as Maca and Lacuma… which I can’t get in the shops here :(

• CarmentinaCarmentina Raw Newbie

Hi Carrie, didn’t recognize you cuz of the different pic ;-). I’ll send you an email. I’ve completed the 3 days. Day three I kind of pushed it by going out to lunch with my husband (I didn’t eat) and meeting a friend in town for a walk. I was really tired. Anyway, I’ve decided to end it here at 3-days since I’ve got to prepare boxes and work on an upcoming move. I need my energy and won’t be able to focus on the cleansing aspect. I’ll look into the Diva Detox Diet.

Thanks all for the supportive replies.

• carrie6292carrie6292 Raw Newbie