yet another soaked seeds ???

sorry I’m new at this soaking/sprouting thing so bare with me….i have read through the other nut/seed post but did not find the answers to my questions.

1. The other day I soaked my sunflower seeds to use them in a recipe (it did not call for sprouted, it called for ground seeds). I was laying the seeds out to dry and before I knew it they were sprouting. Do you have to dehydrate all soaked nuts and seeds to avoid this?

2. How do you store your soaked seeds and how long are they good for?

3. When grinding seeds can you use a Vitamix blender, or must you have a coffee grinder?

thank you so much!

Comments

• ungratefulungrateful Raw Newbie

Well, I am new to this too.

I only soak what I need and I haven’t dehydrated any after soaking, just add to the soup or salad or smoothie.

I don’t see why you couldn’t use your blender to grind seeds if it works, it works.

Good luck, I am sure you will get better answers than this one…

I sprouted peanuts this week. They just started getting tails today and they taste pretty good. I am just sort of experimenting with different seeds and grains, I haven’t made any recipes with them yet.

• Thanx ungrateful :) ...your comments brought me to another question

4. in order to grind soaked seeds, do they need to be dried?

• 1sweetpea1sweetpea Raw Newbie