Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Changing my Career

HI All,

I have been thinking about this a lot lately and would like some advice. I am currently a fashion designer, but since the second I learned about raw food/food combining/natural hygiene I have been obsessed. I keep reading and reading, learning and learning, filling my head with information, and now I have a deep desire to help others regain their lives and be free from their illnesses.

I could become a certified chief and start my own raw food cooking classes….but I feel like I want and need to do more! I have been thinking of maybe going back to school to become a nutritionist or ???

I live in Los Angeles, and was wondering what college’s I should start looking into? or is there an intern program somewhere that I could attend in different fields of these businesses so i could better decide what I would like to study, and meet like-minded people?

Any advice on internships, volunteer programs, career paths, or college’s would be really helpful?

Thank you so much, Stacey

Comments

• queenfluffqueenfluff Raw Newbie

The Living Light Institute in Fort Bragg, CA is the place to go to do your raw chef certification. I hear Gabriel Cousens has some sort of “raw food” degree at his place in Arizona too.

One piece of advice on the raw food cooking class business – it is a tough go. Lot of people are doing it and right now with the economy the way it – not everyone is spending money on stuff like that. My bf and I were doing a raw food meal service and we stopped it because people just are not spending money on stuff like that right now. If you are going to do that, try to target your classes at the more “affluent” people who spend money – if you want to make a living doing it that is.