Hello from the UK!!

ladydaventryladydaventry Raw Newbie

I have been stalking the site for a few weeks now and finally signed up. I am tempted by the raw lifestyle and I have been a vegan for a while anyway. I suffer from poor skin, circulation and sleepness nights and I am sure it is down to my bad diet. I work as a long haul flight attendant from the UK so I eat at strange hours and I feel my body is permanently dehydrated. Any advice on how I can start making the transition?

Comments

• sweetpeasweetpea Raw Newbie

Hello, well your job probably plays havoc with your system, all the shift work and flights. You need to drink alot of water because of your job and green juices would work well here. Even if you take powders with you and mix them into water as this will provide elecrolytes for you. Also, coconut water would be good. Other than that, lots of fresh fruit and veg, getting lots of regular sleep would be very good. Just keep adding the good stuff in.

• ZoeZoe Raw Newbie

say goodbye to the bad skin, poor circulation and sleepless nights, going raw will sort all of that out for you. It must be tough being a flight attendant though, it isn’t as glam as people think is it? I normally feel ropey after a single flight, let alone doing it all the time.

Start off with a couple of green smoothies every day. You could make them up at home and then take a couple of bottles of it on the plane with you. A good recipes is a few handfuls of spinach with home squeezed juice. Just having these will help your body to remember that raw is best and you’ll find it easier to want raw food.

Get some recipe books. And a dehydrator would be a good idea, so you can make raw bread and crackers and take it on the plane with you. Then you just need some cheeze or a pate and some veggies to put on top and you could have raw sandwiches every day ;)