how do people come up with recipes?

I am new to raw and I see tons of recipes here…many look so good..i am wondering..how do you all come up with recipes? Are they ones you saw before or did you make them up yourselves? I feel like there are so many chefs here..don’t know if I ever can come up with good stuff on my own…i did make a few things based on my ideas but they were so simple…alot of what i see has such combining of flavors…etc, how do ya do that?? :)

Comments

• A lot of people recreate cooked versions only doctored up to be raw. You can still combine things like you do cooked food…tomatoes and basil etc. Take something you see alot of (like a dehydrator cracker) and mess around with it. Get something you like and poof – new twist on a recipe! And you should post your recipes; people appreciate simple!

• The “Secret” live and eat RAW everything will come out naturally! I asked this very question 12+ years ago before I became more raw…but as you eat more naturally, organic, pure, healthy, have pure loving healing intentions for not only yourself, but your friends, family, neighborhood, community then the World and ENTIRE UNIVERSE (raw will transform your consciousness and natural abitlities give it time) you will transform into SUPER SELF and HIGHER DIVINE SELF, I was already practicing Yoga for 10 + years but after eating Raw Organic WOW it made such a huge difference I have so much energy that everyday I HAVE to be creative, invent or promote RAW it WANTS ME TO :)