Hello from Kansas

Hello! I am glad to be here, I have been enjoying the site for about 6 months and I finally found the time to join. I have tried going raw but I keep relapsing when my husband brings cheese puffs and keeblers into the house. I have always been one for eating healthy, but the junk food is soooo temping. I am making some of those lemon macaroons and the fudge to keep on hand when the cravings hit.

The site is great and everyone seems so helpful to each other. Too bad someone can’t stop buy and pry the keebler wedding cookies out of my hand!

Comments

• coconuttycoconutty Raw Newbie

Hello and welcome! I just had to tell ya that I love the name, that’s great! It’s always interesting to see what kind of screen names people come up with! Oh and once you make some raw “junk food”, those Keeblers don’t stand a chance! ha ha! Good luck to you :-)

• coconutty, thank you for the reply! I was hoping that my raw sweet treats would be good enough to help me through! I can eat raw all day long and then that darn little hooker Little Debbie calls my name. I can eat raw meals all day and then I relapse. 1 day at a time!

• coconuttycoconutty Raw Newbie

Haaaaaaaaaa! (darn little hooker) That was great! Yeah, I tend to have the same problem… I can do good all day long but when it comes dinner time and I have to cook for the husband, yikes! That’s when all the cravings hit me. These stupid tortilla chips that I have to keep on hand for my husband ALWAYS call my name, and they never shut up!!!! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!