Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Where do I begin?

I am very new to all of this, so I have a lot to learn.

Can anyone tell me where to begin.

What are some of the things that are a must?

Which are the best cheapest products?

Where can I find them?

And how do I get my boys (2 and 9 yrs old) to try the new foods?

Thanks

Comments

• derrycklderryckl Raw Superstar

If you have a partner/soulmate/spouse, get him/her(it) on side too. It can be difficult without that!

I'll be following this closely, and good luck!! I have three "sort-of-SAD"s in the house, I think that RF would obviously be best, but cannot face the inevitable conflict in the intervening period!!

• I would also like to know where to start.

• zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

Add don't subtract. Add a salad, add a fruit. Your body will naturally come to want nutrient dense food. Bananas, Avocados, Cantalope, Salads, Apples, will carry you through your first few days. Once you tried it it's like I couldn't get enough! I'm recently getting interested in juicing so that's a new thing for me.

I also watched a bunch of Arnold's Way videos on youtube. Some of them are very inspiring.

Remember, add good things and your body will help you!

• zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

Darn partners loving SAD food! Darnit all! I need a dehydrator so I can tempt him over to the raw side....

• Start reading.

I know it sounds really boring, but just start reading.

There are TONS of raw websites out there and even more blogs about raw-food-folk.

I spent almost 5 months just reading books and websites before I even considered jumping in.

You will find conflicting info, but it's good to get ideas from the whole spectrum, try what sounds right to you and adjust as you go.

This site is my first place to go each day, but since you've already found us...here are a few others that you might want to check out: