Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Hunger Attacks and Binges?! Help!

Hi everyone,

So, I have been transitioning, and I would say I have been aiming towards 100% raw for the past month. I know I am not "100% raw" because I still add certain spices and I am still learning. But I had been aiming towards that daily for about three weeks, and it was working.

Then I went away for Thanksgiving and started eating a big cooked meal every night with family. I would have a green smoothie and a raw lunch, and then this giant, decadent dinner. During vacation, I began to notice the green smoothies that normally kept me full all day long only kept me full a couple of hours. I even felt a bit dizzy from hunger. I thought this would go away once I got back, but I am still hungrier than I was before.

Thing is, I really crave raw foods now - not cooked so much. I'll make myself some dinner (some raw veggies and a raw soup typically), and then I get hungry again a couple hours later. This wasn't happening before really.

Tonight, I found myself hungry again. And instead of preparing something raw, like I wanted I just grabbed a bag of pretzels and scarffed them down! I mean, half a bag! And then I went and made myself something in the blender, only tasted it, and was satisfied. I'm craving carbs, and that was what I mostly lived off of before transitioning.