Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Help me with some research...please!

Hi Everyone,

I have followed this site for a while--it was invaluable during my recent raw food trial! Now however, I am soliciting your help, thoughts, and comments about the raw food movement for a research project I am currently conducting. I'm a student at Kansas State University in Anthropology, Biology, Microbiology, and PreMed and this semester I have been looking into the raw food movement, identity, and body politics for a class called Language and Ecology. So I have a few questions if you have the time.

1.) Why do you eat raw?

2.) What are your thoughts about cooked food?

3.) How does eating raw shape your identity?

4.) Does eating raw change your thoughts regarding your body?

5.) How much does what you put into your body affect you and the world around you?

If you have the time to help with any of these questions I would greatly appreciate it. Also, any advice you might have regarding research material would be wonderful as well. Thanks in advance for your help and support with my project.

Much Love,

Lindsay

Comments

• Hi Lindsay,

I agree this site is terrific, I couldn't have gotten where I am healthwise without everyone here.

1) I eat raw for health reasons. My naturalist highly recommended it and it has helped me tremendously

2)I'll probably never give up cooked foods completely

3)My identity is not shaped by my diet

4)No, I've always had great respect for the gift of life and the miracle the human body

5)What I put in my body greatly affects the way I feel physically and emotionally and therefore affects my attitude toward the world around me. However, it does not make me who I am nor does it change my beliefs.

Hope it goes well for you.

• gratefultobegratefultobe Raw Newbie

Hi Lindsay,