Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

What's the best raw food Book/Other books?

zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

I have a gift certificate to Borders. They seem to actually have a selection of raw books, although I haven't heard of most of the authors. Are there any raw books/recipe books that I absolutely must have?

Any other books I should check out? I'm thinking of getting a beginners guide to yoga/pilates/qigung depending on what looks good. Any other recommendations?

I really look forward to hearing what you all have been reading and this is good.

Thanks everybody.

Comments

• zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

I meant "think is good". It's getting late...

• sv3sv3 Raw Newbie

I have a few RAW books and whilst they are all great in different ways, I've found 'Raw Food Made Easy For 1 or 2 People' by Jennifer Cornbleet really helpful as a I'm quite new to raw and it's only me I'm 'cooking' for.

One thing I really like is that she says how long the prepared food keeps for, which is very handy.

• kminty3kminty3 Raw Newbie

I love Ani Pyo's book and also anything by Natalia Rose. I know NR is usually at Borders.. Carol Alt's book is good if you are just getting started but she is not vegan

• If you like the science of why raw food is better then you want Sunfood Nutrition and Guidebook by David Wolfe or Gabriel Cousens Rainbow Green Live Cuisine (Irecommend the second one if you can only get one). For recipes--Ani Phyo, like kminty pointed out is excellent. I also really love Renee Underkoffler's Living Cuisine (not great pictures, but every recipe is delicious. Raw Transformation is also excellent for great smoothie concoctions, burgers, dips, sauces, soups. I go back to this one a lot. It was my first raw book.