Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

80 10 10 Group trial anyone?

Hey all

I recently discovered the concept of 80 10 10 diet, and I thought I might give it a go. Is anyone else interested in doing a trial with me for maybe 30 days or so? I've seen some similar threads, but the experiments seem to have already been concluded.

Let me know if you're interested!!

Comments

• carrie6292carrie6292 Raw Newbie

I need more info on it.... otherwise, i'm game for anything!

• Sweet. I am a n00b at it, so I am still learning. My understanding is that is departs from raw "gourmet", leaves behind fancy nut and dehydrated entrees. 80% of calories comes from carbohydrates, 10% from fat, and 10% from protein.

Here is a link to the thread that I started reading to familiarize myself with it, otherwise this will turn into a case of the blind leading the blind :p

http://goneraw.com/node/15906

I also read this blog of Steve Pavlina who also did a 30 day trial of 80 10 10 raw. It really left me with a craving for bananas, huh....

http://www.stevepavlina.com/blog/2007/12/raw-foods/

My motivation to do this is that I just completed a 30 day cleanse (under supervision of my nutritionist with supplements and fruits and veg NOT raw) and I am already slipping back into bad eating habits, so this will be something fun and new and interesting to motivate me to hold onto my new found post-cleanse health.

Tell me what you think! =^.^=

• vegan2rawvegan2raw Raw Newbie

HI