Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Any Raw School Teachers?

I am a teacher and I find it very hard to be raw this year. My school hours suck. It is after 5pm by the time I get home and have to fix a non-raw meal for my family. I don't have time to make preparations for my own meals. I have been vegan these past few months but I miss my **raw** feeling, like clear sinuses when I wake up in the morning! Many of the raw food dishes I enjoy need some preparation time, like soaking nuts or dehydrating. I just wondered if there were any school teachers out there and how do you stay raw?????

Comments

• blueyzblueyz Raw Newbie

I am a teacher, and I was doing very well this summer (had only been high raw a few months but getting into it) then school hit and UGG...didn't do well. Plus thyroid went off(still think it's response to adrenal issues but working it out with Dr) so my will power was worse than usual. I finally was able to pull it together but around Thanksgiving, then the last few weeks improved some more(think I might be OK going back in January) but it isn't easy!!