Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

30 day all raw chalenge

aimeeaimee Raw Newbie

Ok guys, wish me luck. As of tomorrow I am embarking on my first all raw adventure. I'm extremly nervous, but also excited. I'm afraid of failing, but I'm so anxcious to see the good results. My big hang up is giving up coffee. that goes down real deep, gosh I'm a nurse. Nurses drink coffee.

Today I've been drinking lots of coffee and eating up all the stuff in the fridge.

In preparation I've also made up some crackers and 2 pates. And we bought lots of fruit and vegis. My hubby is going to do this with me and our kids just have to cope. Hubby has been drinking green smoothies the last couple of days already. We have to myke them out of green powder, because we can't get fresh greens on reliable basis here.

Plaese be thinking of me, i need your support.

Comments

• Best of luck to you!

There are a lot of good ideas out there for giving up coffee. It was very hard for me too but I'm so glad I did!

• i gave up coca cola, my all time favorite drink. i didn't think I could ever do it, but it happened. i don't really know how to explain it, but one day I was just like "I'm done." and that was it. Your body responds wonderfully to the change too. The caffeine addiction sucked!

• blueyzblueyz Raw Newbie

I cut out coffee slowly, mainly by going to part regular and decaf first...then decaf and then simply didn't drink it much. After so many years drinking coffee I'm still amazed I have it so out of my system that now I can actually feel it when I do have a cup or so(usually only when I have bad headache or REALLY need it).

I do drink a lot of tea, but all herbal and most have added health/medical benefits.

There is something called Teechino you can buy to replace coffee, it doesn't taste exactly like coffee but is a good hot drink(makes a good chai type drink).