Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Cycle Beads Easy Birth Control Method

I have been using Cycle Beads for a few months now....after getting off the pill. Anyone use them?

It's an all natural, super simple method...as long as your cycle is 28-32 days.

www.Cyclebeads.com

Comments

• I have been wanting to get off birth control for a while now, and these look pretty cool, but I feel like I would still be so paranoid about getting pregnant. How long after you got off the pill did you start using these? Do you ever worry about pregnancy with these? Thanks for sharing!

• I stopped the pill in November and yes I am still paranoid. But I believe in the cycle beads. They use them in some third world countries by the way. There is a more expensive method that is a computer, which takes your temp.

http://www.naturalcontraceptions.com/index.php

This computer is based on the same studies as the cycle beads... That most women are on a 28-32 day cycle and they can only become pregnant on certain days. I wish I could afford the computer but for now cycle beads....which can be even cheaper if you make them yourself.

• zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

2 people using this method that i know have gotten pregnant. including me. it's not good enough. our cycles vary sometimes.

• Zinfandel...Did you use them perfectly?

I was talking about charting temperature to find when one was ovulating... Which I did do "perfectly"

• I am talking about cycle beads....not charting temps. It is all about THE STANDARD DAYS METHOD.

When used perfectly according to my previous oral contraceptive packet info sheet

The Pill has a 1% failure rate=about 99% chance of not becoming pregnant

Male Condoms have a 14% failure rate = about 86% chance of not becoming pregnant

According to cyclebeads.com :