What to ask the dentist in terms of procedure for removal of mercury fillings?

CarnapCarnap Raw Newbie

Haha! I just wanted to test a regular dentist, it went like this:

"Hello. I am interested in replacing my old mercury fillings that are ten years old. Do you do this sort of thing?"

"Yeah, I can give you an appointment now, if you want"

"What are the safety mesures you take in this kind of procedure."

"What do you mean?"

"Well, mercury being a highly toxic heavy metal, how do you remove them?"

"Oh, you can leave your fillings in. They won't be a problem"

Ummm.... so what kind of answers should I be looking for?

Comments

• CarnapCarnap Raw Newbie

I think I found one that seems fine. Can I take chlorella before the removal? They said yes. But since I've upped my dark greens and taken spirulina and chlorella, I have noticed a strange taste in my mouth and a bad smelling sweat when I exercise.

Is this normal/to be expected? Is it mercury related?

• Carnap: I am no expert but I have removed my mercury filling lately, I read in many places that you should not take chlorella, cilantro or other heavy metal detox ingredients while your mercury filling are still in, this may cause the mercury to leave the amalgams and intoxicate your blood stream and body, you should first remove the amalgams and then start your detox therapy. In other words there is no reason to detox if the source of intoxication is still in your body, first you must remove it then you can proceed to detox. (my naturopath also told me so)

• I found this heavy metal detox recipe recently, someone may find it useful:

Heavy Metal Poisoning (from www.hair-and-water-testing.com)

Cilantro is truly a healing food. Two teaspoons of cilantro pesto daily for 3 weeks is is purportedly enough to increase the urinary excretion of mercury, lead, and aluminum, thus effectively removing these toxic metals from our bodies.

Cilantro Chelation Pesto

4 cloves of garlic crushed