Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Can anyone help me improve my raw diet / offer suggestions?

Hi...

I *think* this is in the right category, since I am primarily asking how healthy my present diet is.

I typically eat this in a day:

- two cups of green smoothie for breakfast with two scoops of "raw power" added to it (a maca, goji, etc. superfoods supplement)

- a soup made primarily of red pepper, carrot, avocado, garlic and onion (sometimes with sea kelp noodles)

- four cups of juice (typically carrot, cucumber, celery and kale)

- sometimes a nori roll as a snack or a few dates for dessert

I'm trying to do the right things, but there are a lot of things I am still learning about nutrition. I don't take any supplements anymore, though I do have some flax oil and spirulina tablets I was taking. Is this a balanced raw diet? What else would you suggest? I don't eat a lot of fruit; is this a problem? I'm trying to optimize my health. Are there any supplements or products anyone uses here and would recommend? Sprouts? Any help much appreciated!

Thanks!

Comments

• waterbaby12347waterbaby12347 Raw Newbie

How do you feel??? Are your clothes the size you want???

I think your diet sounds fine, the only thing I would add would be more calories if you are under sized and maybe some seeds or nuts for the added nutrients and good fats.... Hemp and pumpkin are wonderful IMHO

If you feel good and are the size you want to be, just keep on keeping on... smile