Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Fruit Allergy Obstacle

Greetings all! I am just beginning my raw food journey…and I have a major hurdle to figure out before this undertaking can be successful.

22 years ago, at 18 years of age, I became allergic to sub-acidic fruit (apples, pears, peaches, etc) and nuts. Nuts I can overcome by soaking, but fruit? how do you overcome this situation? Note: This allergy started after my first ever spring hay fever attack.

The main reasons I am undertaking a raw diet is to: - Rid my body of Psoriasis - Start feeling fantastic - Lose a little weight

Any help you can provide would be very appreciated.

Thanks, Mark

Comments

• Hi Mark, great that you decided to go raw, does sub-acidic include all fruit? Watermelon, melons, strawberries, blueberries, mango, durian, and then there are the non sweet fruit-avocado, tomato, cucumber, corn… I can’t help you with any technical advice, I was just curious. Take care, Dea.