Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

knees pain & teeth cavity problems

Hello there! First of all sorry for my English...I'm not a English speaking person :)

I've been eating raw food for almost two years. But I've noticed teeth cavity recently. I also have troubles with my knees since I was 12. By the way I'm 22 now. My knees are cracking and I'm feeling strong pain sometimes. But both of my problems even worsen!!!

I'm doing detox/hydro colon therapy regularly. I'm eating lots of vegetable and drinking at least 24 oz of carrot or other juice a day. I grew up on a milk products, heavy stews and sauces (aw I hate to write about - can't imagine to start eating it again), breads and all of those bad foods. So my problems might be still the rest of my bad eating habits. I've read that bone cells renovate after about 25-30 years...

I'm still highly effected by everyday stress.This is maybe another factor causing my troubles :(

I would appreciate any suggestions or link... What to eat more and/or avoid. Anything what could help..

Thank you so much. Best wishes to all of you :))

Comments

• I forgot to let you know...To fight the cavity I'm using a natural tea tree oil toothpaste made by desert essence and mouthwash of the same brand + natural anti plaque dental floss made by Tom's. I also rinse my mouth with propolis tincture mixed with some water. It was suggested to me by pharmaceutic store. Should I be using a different products?

• rawcanadianrawcanadian Raw Newbie

Sounds like you have osteoarthritis in your knees, but obviously you would have to go see a doctor and do a mri to know for sure.

Did you play any sports that would be hard on the knees or do you do a lot of running??

Also are your knees tender and do they swell up??

• BluedolfinBluedolfin Raw Newbie