Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Oh so tired and bloated/fat ...

Okay, I am new to raw. I find myself addicted to many cooked an/or processed foods even though I have been studying raw food, the dangers of packaged foods as well as dairy, etc.

Anyway, I need to lose probably about 50 pounds. I am 5' tall and 165lbs. after having two children and getting myself into a sedentary pattern. Also, I am a sweets-a-holic. I have a juiceman juicer, a good dehydrator, a vita-mix and a mini food processor, so I have pretty much all of the equipment I need plus many raw food staples (ALL RAW : nuts, seeds, fruit, cacao powder, cacao butter, coconut oil, coconut butter, agave nectar, etc...).

I just don't know what excatly to do with trying to homeschool a 5 year old, raise a one year old, cook for 3 people other than myself (they like the SAD way), clean a house constantly and still make time for excercise and preparing a raw diet for myself. I am not even certain as to what ratios to eat in as far as how many nuts compared to veggies and so forth concerning weight loss. Any pointers would be appreciated!!

God bless ...

Comments

• joannabananajoannabanana Raw Newbie

alyssia, here's my advice: eat as many fruits and veggies as you want!!!! haha that's honestly what i do. i've stopped counting calories because i know the foods i eat are good for me. i don't eat fats every day because i get constipated and it doesn't help when you want to lose weight. you definitely have a lot on your plate so your food shouldn't be a pain. just make it easy. eats whole fruits, smoothies, soups, and salads.

• waterbaby12347waterbaby12347 Raw Newbie