Hello! Hoping to make a raw friend

Hello! I'm Chai and I'm from Canada. I'm not a raw foodist, but I think that raw food is very healthy and I don't eat enough of it, so I am trying to incorporate more raw snacks, meals, days, even raw weeks into my regimen. We'll see how it goes :)

I think it'd be helpful to have a raw friend or mentor on MSN, AIM or Yahoo instant messenger in order to chat with about general life stuff but also to bounce ideas back and forth about raw foodism and raw recipes. So if you think you have anything in common with me and you'd like a new friend, gimme a shout :)

About me: I'm in my mid 20s, I work in healthcare and as a lab tech, and I'm also a college student. I've been vegan since 2003. I plan to eat more raw foods purely for health reasons. I'm not religious or spiritual but I try to be respectful of other people's beliefs. I like science a lot. I also love music; I listen to many genres and am learning how to play ukulele and the keyboard. I like languages in theory but I am very bad at learning them. I read, I garden, I go shopping at thrift stores, occasionally I do crafts or try my hand at painting although I'll admit I'm no artist. I volunteer at Food Not Bombs, and I'm not otherwise super political although I did vote Green last election. I'm also queer, but I'm not looking for a relationship right now.

So yeah....um, gimme a shout :)

Is there a way we can privately message each other on this website or do I have to post my contact information online?

Comments