Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Searching for the Perfect Juice Extractor

Okay, so I am on the market for a great juice extractor that juices everything (including wheat grass), is quiet and not crazy expensive. What is everyone using and what do you recommend? Thanks!!

Comments

• Hi sorry for interfering but I have a similar question and I thought I could post it here also if that's okay? :)

So I was wondering what kinds of juicers can be used for making ice cream too? I read from raw chefs blog that after you freeze your ice cream you can put it trough a juicer and the result will be similar to that done by ice cream maker.

I just can't afford both juicer and an ice cream maker at the same time (I'm a student after all!) so this information would be really helpfull. Thank you.

• vegan2rawvegan2raw Raw Newbie

Hi

I do not own one but have been researching for a while and have found that the greenstar is the best for both of your needs. It can juice anything greens wheat grass etc and also make ice cream nut pates check it out the only downside is I have heard its a pain to clean but I have a friend who has one and its really not that bad but if your the type who will leave the parts in a bowl of h20 all day and ruin them then keep looking. It is very spendy but if you want one machine with attachments for diff uses it is the one.

http://www.greenstar.com/index.asp

• MishimooMishimoo Raw Newbie

The Omega 8006 for sure!!! Ice creams, nut butters, wheat grass, you name it! After months of looking for one that had everything I needed at a reasonable price I am sooo happy with mine now. Easy to clean too!!!

http://www.discountjuicers.com/omega8006.html

http://www.amazon.com/Omega-J8006-Nutrition-Commercial-Masticating/dp/B001L7OIVI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1244070436&sr=8-1

• We love our Greenstar!