Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Am I doing ok?

AVLAVL Raw Newbie

I'm still new to raw, and I am transitioning slowly. I am still eating some cooked foods, like my porridge and the edamame beans and soy yogurt. I was just wondering if I was on the right track. Could anyone tell me if what I ate today was ok?

5:20-6:20am running (about 10km). I are nothing before my run

7:10am 1 scoop VEGA powder with 12 strawberries, 1 slice of pineapple, 1/2 banana, 1/2 mango, 1/4 cup (measured dry) of buckwheat porridge with 50g of chia

seeds

10:30am 3/4 cup of soy yogurt with 3 strawberries

12:40pm large salad with mixed greens, 1 mango, 1/4 avocado, 1 tomato, 1/2 yellow pepper, cabbage, 1 small zucchini, 1/4 cucumber, 1/2 cup edamame beans

with the juice of 1 lime & 1/2 lemon

4 strawberries

4:15pm 2 large apples

6:15pm 2 large apples (I was STARVING!, but I wasn't home)

8:30pm 1/2 small cantaloupe with a puree of strawberries and pineapple that I poured in the centre of the cantaloupe

Salad with 1 orange pepper, 1 tomato, a few pieces of zucchini and mango, parsley, carrot, 1 orange & the juice of 1 lime

3/4 cup mixed walnuts/almonds with 1 Tbsp cacao powder and 1 banana that I put in the food processor for my dessert (it was actually really good!)

Is that too much? I was still somewhat hungry after that, but it was manageable and I could deal with it. I mean I wasn't full but not starving either. Am I eating too much or not enough of something?

Comments