Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

u kno am till new....some confusing things comeup!!! Benefits of full raw vegan compared 2 a cooking

okkay so ...so far i've been eating raw...fruits/veges/nuts etc all raw...now my question is........wats d difference if i jus steam or cook some of these things.....in my own words would dat make the whole thing not raw vegan but instead " cookd vegan"..i kno it sounds funny..lol

But anyone care 2 explain d benefit of full raw vegan compared to a vegan who cooks their food(veges,fruits,nut,beans,etc..)?

thnks!!

Comments

• thnks hunn...u already an expert in my eyes...thnks 4 d link..i'll check it out

thnks!!!

• ras-saadonras-saadon Raw Newbie

cranberry0, what fun would it be if everything was served to us and we wouldn't had to work a bit for it? we learn&understand the best when we have to work for the information.

Like bitt I was a cooked vegan for 4 years, after switching to raw Im feeling simply much much better, more energy, more happy, more healthy, no more heaviness ect`, as was said its due to many things, I think the bottom line is though, is just like our body isnt physically\biologically designed to digest animals products so it isn't designed to digest cooked food, the enzymes are killed which makes digestion much harder on us, the proteins, carbs&fats change their chemical structure to a way that we cant use them properly, toxins(literally toxins) are created in food in all types of cooking except with boiling water and the list goes on, except taste maybe(and thats also debatable

) there is no real benefit to cooking food in todays world..

• bittbitt Raw Newbie