Water Fast

Blue_EyesBlue_Eyes Raw Master

I have started a water fast today. so far so good.

had a slight headache but doing good. Does anyone have any advise to help me stay going

Thanks Tons

Comments

• Blue_EyesBlue_Eyes Raw Master

Would love to hear what others experienced during a fast.

thanks

• luxdivonluxdivon Raw Newbie

I have never done a water fast before, but I think at some point I might. How many days are you going to do it for? I'm reading an interesting book on iridology (about the irises of your eyes) and he seems to highly recommend water fasting. I had a great experience with the master cleanse. I imagine water fasting would be way harder. But I'm sure the benefits will definitely outweigh any hardship. if you go to water fast on you tube you'll get some videos. I'm sure people have blogged about it as well. I'll definitely be checking your post to see how i goes. Lots of good wishes and luck!

• I try to do a water fast once a week. It's not too hard to do it for 36 hours. Longer than that is impossible for me--I prepare food for both RAW and non-RAW family members. I'm going to visit my mom in July for 6 days. Since she's worried about what to feed me I figured it would be the perfect time to do a longer fast then (although she'll probably be concerned about what not eating that long will do to me). I was inspired and informed of the benefits of fasting by the book The Miracle of Fasting by Paul Bragg.

day 2

I am not sure yet how long yet everyhing I have read so far says it differs for each person and I only weight 128lbs but need to unload all the toxins for my asthma to go away.

I want to at least go 5days hope I can more if able. i did the master cleanse for 12 days last year so I figure I can do this, hard part no yummy lemonade to drink just tastless water!!

Was doing really well on raw but then my oldest brother died and all hell broke loose.