Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Vitamins/Supplements?

LilEarthMuffinLilEarthMuffin Raw Newbie

Afternoon : )

Currently I have been wanting to make sure that I am getting all of the vitamins/nutrients that I need.

I am 100% raw and have been for five months, and i just want to make sure that I am healthy.

I currently use Manitoba Harvest Hemp Protein Powder + Fiber and these vitamin supplements called "Alive".

I am curious to see what vitamins/supplements that you guys use - and could reccomend to me.

Im a high school student so hopefully it wont be anything to crazy and expensive!

I have been trying to do some reaserch on b-12 and calcium ect... but I am looking for sites/refrences to that aswell.

thanks

Comments

• keewikeewi Raw Newbie

Vitamins and Supplements are really unnecessary if you are eating a sufficient amount of green leafy vegetables. I assume you are a guy so you definitely should avoid calcium supplements as these will calcify parts in your body. If you want to get a natural source of B-12 and you have a garden or access to wild edibles; do not wash or clean them before you eat. This is the natural source of B-12 that our ancestors have been thriving off of. The organic microbes in the soil are very good for you and don't let any fear mongering person tell you different. Do not try this with store bought produce or if the source is not organic.

• LilEarthMuffinLilEarthMuffin Raw Newbie

Actually I am a seventeen year old girl.

I know that many people are not fans of taking vitamins and supplements, however even though I am getting a good deal of green leafy veggies in my diet I still would like to take some vitamins for the time being in order to make sure that I am indeed healthy and remain this way. I unfortunatly do not have access to a garden or any natural produce.

• BluedolfinBluedolfin Raw Newbie