Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Good recipes to transition with?

Hi Everyone,

I could really use some advice here. I've been playing with raw food for over three years now but can never get myself to stick with it. It seems like these are the problems:

1. I don't have the time or money to make what appears to be proper "meals" so I get bored and feel deprived

2. I have a hard time feeling satisfied

3. The only place i can buy organic is a semi-hike from my house and going there more than once a week is unrealistic, so i end up running out of fresh produce or i get too much and it rots before i can eat all :-(

4. Coffee- I'm addicted

Can anyone help? I would sooooo appreciate any advice here because i really REALLY want to be able to do this finally. Its like I'll do it for a while (okay, not that much of a while.. 30 days was my tops) and then just crack. In case anyone is wondering i am already a vegan so weaning of the meat and cheese isn't a problem. Also, I don't have a blender or a dehydrator but do a have a juicer and food processor.

I find all of you as such an inspiration, reading through the forums and posts is def a motivation but all of the recipes seem so daunting for the most part. I would really like to know some easy ones with just a couple of ingredients that can be made quickly and are satisfying.

Thanks!

Tara

Comments

• swayzeswayze Raw Newbie

You don't need any fancy equipment to go raw. In fact, the less you use the better because you will be eating foods in their whole, raw states.