Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

stained teeth & dark bags

Is there anything I can do to whiten my teeth raw foodist style? I also have dark baggyish circles under my eyes that have been there for approx. 5-6 years…I’m not 100% so maybe they will go away whenever I do. Is there anything that can be done? I’m SO frustrated with these things!

Comments

• StefunkStefunk Raw Newbie

Alexandra-

I am VERY new to this so I don’t know if my info will help but here goes. I just recently started oil pulling, actually it was 3 days ago. My teeth have whitened almost instantly! I have had yellowed front teeth since I was a teen. I also have noticed that my face has a natural glow about it so I bet it would help with those dark circles. I found info at oilpulling.com

Good luck!

• blujett8blujett8 Raw Newbie

I agree!! oil pulling is amazing.I use coconut oil. You can find a forum on it at http://www.curezone.org

• I find whenever I have any salt at all, my face and especiall my eyes get very puffy and swollen the next day. Also, non-raw foods give me dark circles, puffiness, and a host of other unpleasant symptoms. I reckon cooked and processed foods cause an allergic reaction. I recommend you try one week of cutting out all the added salt, eating more natural foods (variety of fruits, veggies, juices) and cut down on all the gourmet raw recipes which often include a lot of spices, salt, nama shoyu, tamari, etc etc. Eat all you want of these pure, raw, clean whole foods in their most natural state and see how you look and feel in just one week. And keep it raw and real.

• deborahanndeborahann Raw Newbie