Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

What to eat from the raw world when one has an upset stomach?

I have been almost 100% raw for about 10 days, pretty much cold turkey. No real problems so far. Until last nigh I had a HUGE salad (basically a whole large head of romaine plus veggies, not much for dressing) and afterwards - ahhh!- the sweet tooth took over and I ate a whole dark but not raw chocolate bar.... it was not a happy night, bloating, nausea, diarrhea... and it's now mid-morning and I still feel like crap. Since I am new to raw I assume it could have been the amount of salad, but more likely the chocolate. I have not been eating much for fats except for some oil an the occasional avocado because I need to lose weight. My question: With what foods do people in the raw world soothe their upset stomach? If I were still in the cooking world I would make myself a oatmeal soup or a couple slices of toast - but in raw? Any suggestions? Thanks lots

Deborah

Comments

• luxdivonluxdivon Raw Newbie

steel cut soaked oats...spiced to your liking (usually for me it's cinnamon, clove, ginger and I love dates cut up in it as well, although i'm not sure how that would be with your stomach...

ginger...If you can stomach it, just nibble on the end of some raw ginger, it helps! otherwise blend in a smoothie..

The ginger meditation tea with lavender (if you happen to have some) is delicious, although not raw.. its hot tea.

• don't eat anything, our bodies can only take energy to do one thing at a time. If you are sick don't eat so that the body can take that energy to heal what is wrong. If you eat it will only take longer because the body has to us the energy to digest the food.

God Bless

• missemymissemy Raw Newbie