Anyone Get the Nut Milk Maker???

Hi again- I am wondering if any of the folks who participated in the prior thread around nut milk makers- have now gotten one and can report back—??? I am still waiting to hear from others. It seems that the Soyapower is the best choice as it seems that it is possible to make a richer milk (water-nut ratio is low for the others,, though some have suggested running nuts through a second time).

My specific questions if anyone has used the Soyapower are: Is it possible to make a rich enough milk (I currently use 2 cups nuts to 5 cups water, when using my blender), and is the milk well strained when it comes out (I don’t want to have to strain again as that is my purpose in wanting to use one of these machines to avoid that time and effort).

Any feedback would be appreciated! :)

Comments

• I’m sorry, but why would you waste your money on a nut milk maker when all you have to do is soak, blend, and strain?

• I’ve been making nutmilks for several months using almonds, cashews, or walnuts. There is a book called Not Milk, Nut Milks with lots of good recipies. I’ve never tried the soak, blend, strain method, but it sounds easy enough. I grind 1/3 cup nuts into a flour first in an electric coffee grinder, put in blender with a little sweetner and 4 cups warm water (just prior to boiling… is that OK for raw standards?), blend and strain. It comes out very well.

• Depending on what type of nuts and seeds you are using you do not even have not strain.

• flinzz78- my life is very busy and i find that making nut milks is messy, and time consuming (also- a bit hard on my hands which i need to save for work- massage!). also—i have had 2 nut milk bags rip on me. the machine is only just over $100, the nutmilk bags are nearly $10. doesn’t seem like a lof of $ to me, if i could just soak and pour and have the milk ready within minutes.