Pureed food diet

AVLAVL Raw Newbie

I went for my second colonic today and the therapist was still amazed to see how much undigested food was in my stool. It looks like it almost goes in and comes out the same way (sorry for the details). And, yes, I do chew my food! I'm going for another treatment next Sunday and she recommends that I only eat pureed food for 5 days until my next appointment to see if it would help.

Has anyone ever eaten only pureed foods (kind of like a puree fast) for an extended period of time? What kind of raw meals would you make? I'm not too concerned about the fruit, because I can include them in smoothies, but I'm just wondering how to include vegetables and greens. I have a blender (not a Vitamix), but no juicer.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks

Comments

• joannabananajoannabanana Raw Newbie

avl, i've been making applesauce for a few months now. it's totally amazing.

i use 3 apples (preferably all different kinds), 3 medjool dates, and a tsp of ground cinnamon. throw all of that in the food processor. it's better than the stuff you get at the store. i also throw in a pear now and then if i have one. that tastes nice, too.

do you like getting the colonics? i've never gotten one before. when i stay straight on raw foods, my digestion is out of this world. haha do you think i could still benefit from one?

• AVLAVL Raw Newbie

That apple sauce recipe sounds AMAZING! I'll try it for sure. And you know what funny, I was planning on going apple picking tomorrow, so it works out perfectly :)