My son got a fever,question about "colloidal Silver"

malchusmommalchusmom Raw Newbie
in Family

Hi. I was staying over my mom with the kids. My mom got a fever while i was there(friday).

I came home and 24 hrs later my son 3 yrs old got the fever (101.5)and cough. My mom went to the Doc and he said she got the regular flu.

I HATE to give my kids antibiotics or tylenol. My husband recently bought "Colloidal Silver" and i started giving it to him. If this is a throat infection,do you think it will be taken care with this? i am new to this thing but my husband said it works wonders.

Any comments?> Thanks!!!

Comments

• malchusmommalchusmom Raw Newbie

Ohh and how often should i give it to him???

• I personally think colloid silver is worse. I wouldnt give it.

• FortuneFortune Raw Newbie

I use colloidal silver with great effects. It is a powerful anti-fungal, anti-bacterial, anti-viral, etc. It is good for infections but I am not sure about using it with a fever. I would be cautious especially because he is young, and the long term effects of colloidal silver on children has not been well documented.

Fresh ginger is an anti-inflammatory, as is turmeric. Ginger tea can be helpful with flu and cold symptoms, but it may be hard for your little one to drink as the flavour is quite strong. You could try making a compress with both ingredients for his forehead (or wherever else is very warm and feverish), and covering it with a warm wash-cloth. It may tinge his skin a little yellow but it should help.

Also, it is important to let illness run its course. Stopping a fever with medicine like tylenol confuses the body, often prolonging the sickness. Instead, take good care of him, give him lots of liquids and simple foods to digest like fruit, and rest, rest, rest.

• SimplyRawesomeSimplyRawesome Raw Jr. Leader