sex question

I’ve been wondering for a while about lubrication (I hope this question doesn’t bother anyone). Anyway, I am not comfortable using any comercial ones as well as the “natural” ones, and since I don’t know whats on the lubricated condoms, I would rather use a lubrication that I feel comfortable with. I was curious if coconut oil is okay to use, and or would anyone be willing to share what they use if needed? I know this is a personal question, so no pressure to answer. I was just curious about the coconut oil.

Comments

• queenfluffqueenfluff Raw Newbie

My bf and I use coconut oil – We have to stop more often and “replenish” than using the commerical stuff but yes, I hate the commerical ones too – they smell weird. bleech!

• Coconut oil works wonders! :)

• You can also use pure olive oil.. I’ve never needed to use lubrication myself but as a midwife I use it alot for the women I work for. It is very beneficial (It’s also a perscribed medicine in Islamic culture) it doesn’t get sticky and I find that I don’t have to replenish it so much and I’ve never had a problem from any of the women I’ve used it with. It’s also maybe cheaper and easier to get than coconut oil?? I personally like the smell but I guess that may not be for everyone.. There is also a oil here made from the kernels of apricots.. it smells really good but I haven’t tried it yet. Hope this helps.. thanks for asking! K-Mom

• Thank you so much. I knew it would be fine, but I’m a worrier and needed conformation. You all really helped.

• spiritedmamaspiritedmama Raw Newbie

Maca powder can be taken internally to increase the woman’s production of natural lubrication, also.