Traveling Raw

Hey everyone!! I need YOUR help! :D

Okay so I am getting certified as a scuba diver this coming weekend in belmoura texas haha.. it is literally in the middle of NO WHERE. We have to go there because it is a natural deep fresh water spring. It will be freeeezing, but I am excited about getting to see the gorgeous davis mountains! I am staying at a bed and breakfast place on the state parks site in belmoura and was wondering what all of you do when you travel... here are some of my questoins...

What do you do when you travel and are raw vegan?

What are your necessities you HAVE To take with you?

Do you take equipment.. juicer? blender? (I am not opposed to blending on the floor of my hotel room haha)

Do you take a cooler full of produce?

I am going with my class from college so I feel that the more I am prepared the better off I will be and maybe most of them will ignore my eating habits and lifestyle haha. This is my first time to travel and I want to strictly be raw vegan with no slip ups due to not being prepared. SO PLEEASSSE give me all the help you can :D

I hope you all have a great day.

Comments

• hey I am just commenting on this so it will get comented on more since it will show up on the recent commented list on the home page. I really need some advice here. Thanks guys :D

• GlitterGirlGlitterGirl Raw Newbie

I'm not all raw but I always travel with raw granola or other dehydrated things. You can almost always find a market for fresh produce so I tend to save the room in my luggage and eat easy dishes that don't require a lot of prep. I bring a fork with me so I don't have to use plastic, too. : ). I'm excited to hear what everyone else has to say!

• that's a good idea, I am def going to bring a fork and a glass jar :D and maybe a plate. It's only a four hour trip so I won't be flying and can pack a lot. There is not a fresh market there with organic produce. EVERYONE GIVE ME ADVICE :D love you all!!