Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Sweeteners

I am new to raw and I have been using Agave. Now I know that isn't really raw. I make a lot of breads and crackers in my dehydrator. What are the best sweeteners out there that are considered raw?

Comments

• bittbitt Raw Newbie

dates!

• RawKidChefRawKidChef Raw Newbie

raw honey and fresh dates

• eechoeecho Raw Newbie

I found out that Agave really isn't that great and now I use honey for everything. Its cheaper anyway! Also dates and raisins.

• While this topic is going, I'm curious about stevia. Can anyone tell me a bit about it?

• freewitheftfreewitheft Raw Newbie

Stevia is awesome, in theory. lol It's the aftertaste that bother so many, myself included. The aftertaste is like that of an artificial sweetener. :(

• RawaholicRawaholic Raw Newbie

Fresh fruit, dried fruit (like yummy medjool dates!), green stevia (which is the raw, unbleached, and has NO aftertaste), and raw honey.

• freewitheftfreewitheft Raw Newbie

Rawaholic, is there a specific brand of stevia you use? I'm wondering if it would be the right kind if I just get a baggie in the loose herbs section of a natural food store. Would like to try it!

• NuStevia is the best I've every tried...no after taste and right amount of stevia Mmmm

• Oh but dates are the best!

• have_merseyhave_mersey Raw Newbie

Dates, raw honey, lucuma, and bananas.