Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Any advice starting a raw diet for a poor starving college student?

I am a poor college student, but I want to go raw. And I don't doubt that it is possible, I just don't know where to start, and how to do it cheap. I go to school 2 minutes from my apartment, and thus have no problem eating all of my meals at home, but I need to eat cheap. Its frustrating that McDonald's cheeseburgers can be a dollar, and fruit and veggies can be so expensive, especially organic. Thus, I would love some advice on eating raw on the cheap.

Also, I recently went from morbidly obese to almost "average" (still working on the last few pounds) and am enjoying the new life. I would really like to hear some of your experiences with eating raw, and how it has affected aspects of your health. I don't doubt that it will have a great impact on my health, I'm just curious about various experiences with health before and after going raw.

Any other advice/tips/stories/anything would be greatly appreciated as well. Thanks!

-Bryan

Comments

• hey bryan

Im a quite poor but I eat all raw. so it is possible.

but i reckon it might be hard to transistion on a budget, cause i did eat a lot more food when I was transistioning.

I dont know where you live - city or rural area... but a good thing is to find out if there are any farmers around you.. I drive about an hour out of the city to a farmer, he isnt certified but only grow naturally. and I buy cheap produce.

and if there are any food co-ops near you can most often be a cheap supply of good organic , sometimes biodynamic produce.

and maybe if you can find a place that will sell cheap large quantities of fruit etc.