Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Kambucha

What do you think of Kambucha? I brew it and double brew it like champagne and flavor it with concentrated juices and love it. I just wonder what the raw community thinks of it. Is it really healthy or not?

Comments

• susan121susan121 Raw Newbie

I LOVE kombucha, and I've been drinking it for a little over two years now. I def think it's great for helping digestion (when you drink it on an empty stomach). And if I fast on kombucha and water for a few days I get a really healthy glow. I vote yes!

• joannabananajoannabanana Raw Newbie

i really have no idea what it is haha i see people talk about it on here all the time but i've never been interested enough to look it up.

• RawKidChefRawKidChef Raw Newbie

it's a fermented tea made with like a kombucha mushroom or something like that, and it is tart-sweet, and very fizzy. like healthy soda in a way. I get kombucha from a local farm and boy is it good. I think it is very healthy, one, because of it's probiotics and enzymes, two, because it has amino acids and other stuff.

thanks, rawkidchef! where would i find this? does whole foods have it (the mushroom)? i'm going there this weekend and might as well look for it. i don't know the steps to making it either.

• Just find someone who makes it and ask them for a piece of their mushroom---. You can make it easily yourself for much less cost.

i was looking online and the recipes i found involved white sugar. what kind do you guys use?

• What if you want to sweeten it with fruit juice, like GT's?

• have_merseyhave_mersey Raw Newbie