Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Bullet Blender

kevin7197kevin7197 Raw Newbie

I’ve been curious about these little blenders. I’d love to hear some feedback from any owner/users of this little device!

I already own a small chopper, a vitamix and a stick blender. I’m not sure if this would be worth having on top of everything else, lol

Comments

• suzyqsuzyq Raw Newbie

I’m a poor student and can’t afford a chopper, a vitamix, and a stick blender, so I’ve just got my magic bullet. It’s pretty handy for blending up single servings of smoothies, and it has a flat blade that does a pretty nice job on seeds (I used to use it as a coffee grinder, too). I also appreciate that the whole unit is small enough and light enough that I can just pick it up and shake it while it blends to loosen up thicker things stuck to the walls and throw them back on the blade (I suppose all that shaking isn’t great for the motor, but it’s held up so far!). Anyway, it seems like with all the equipment you’ve already got, this little guy won’t do much for you, unless you’re specifically looking for something small and convenient, say for traveling maybe. But for someone who can only afford a single appliance, or who has a kitchen too small to turn around in, it’s a pretty good solution :)

• To tell the absolute truth, I use my magic bullet more than my other blender/mixer/choppers (got it for mom’s day as a gag cause my girls LOVE the info mercial and my hubby got a kick out of them watch it). It is just what suzyq said, I highly recommend it. BTW suzyq, I shake mine relentlessly lol, and there has been no effect.