Hungry

Hi, I'm new to raw food, been doing it for 2 weeks now. Will the hungry ever go away. I have so much to do and can't always be hungry. I think I'm eating enough.

Morning is fresh fruit ( after that I'm not hungry)

Lunch is smoothie, greens, tomatoes, carrots and banana, (2 glasses)

Supper is salads

Before bed raw nuts

I don't know really how much I'm suppose to eat. I can't buy books yet because I don't have the money. I don't have a juicer yet either but next month I will be getting one, if I can get pass the hungry.

Please can anyone help me?

Thank You

charliegirl

Comments

• Can anyone please help me?

• eechoeecho Raw Newbie

First, try to stop eating right before you go to bed. Eating this late causes your digestive system to work while you sleep instead of allowing your body to recover and cleanse. If you stop doing that, then you will be able to eat a bigger breakfast which will help out your day a lot. I know its hard, I have had struggles with it too. If you can't cut it off all at once, then just try to inch it back hour by hour. Leave at least three hours before your last meal and bedtime, that is a good general guideline. And if you feel like you just have to eat before bed, try to do something less heavy than nuts, like some fruit.

Other than that, you might simply try eating larger portions. Although, it will be hard at first. You're going to learn what true hunger is (which you will rarely if ever experiance while eatin 3x per day). You see, a "full" feeling to most people is actually feeling sick. Since cooked junk foods don't satiate the body with proper nutrients, the body keeps calling for more until it physically can't take any more. With high quality raw food, the body is getting more nutrients from less food, and so you are less likely to get that traditional "full" feeling that you are used to.