Need a juice feast, please help!

Hi all,

Some of you may remember that I have MS, most likely caused by my leaky gut and Vit D deficiency for many years. For the last 2.5 years, I have managed quite well by removing all foods that cause a reaction from my diet. Every single time I have had MS symptoms (numbness, tingling, brain fog, vision changes, etc) I have been able to trace it back to a food. The main problem is that nothing I've been doing has been helpful in actually *healing* my gut, so I keep developing new allergies. I'm now allergic to carrots and asparagus, for example. I've been rotating my foods for several months now, and even that is not keeping things in check. An extended fast seems to be the way to go at this point, to really rest my digestive system and help it rebuild. I eventually want to go 30 days, but I'm not setting out to do that right away. If I feel I need to stop sooner, I will, and work my way up. I've done Master Cleanses in the past, my longest was 20 days, and I love it but it's a temporary fix. The lemon juice and cayenne have to be irritating to an already compromised intestinal lining.

Here's where I need your help! I work 7 days a week and have sole custody of my 2 young boys, so I ***need*** calories because I never get a break! I averaged about 800 calories/day on the Master Cleanse and that was usually sufficient but occasionally needed to have an extra drink or two to keep me going. I've been plugging different juice combinations into fitday.com to get an approximate idea of what kind of calories I can get. So far, beets seem like a good way to go. And I'm going to try a cabbage/celery/red pepper combo that should get me close. But I need at least 4 different juice combos to rotate so I don't become allergic to anything else. I need ideas! What are some of your favorite juice combos I can try? Thanks so much!!!

Comments

• powerliferpowerlifer Raw Newbie