how corny

hey guys, i have no idea what to think about corn…. juliano says they are dissacharides or something and the starch is toxic to the body but seeing as alota recipes have corn in them, some extremely yummy ones… and the raw fooders eating them look mighty healthy…gulp a lil help here. i just ate sweetcorn…& dont know if i shudve been warned.

Comments

• MarichiesaMarichiesa Raw Newbie

I’m no expert but it is my understanding that raw corn does not digest as a starch-y food. This is info that I gathered from the food combining principals school of thought. If true I don’t think its a bad thing. I have a super wacky digestive system and I can eat raw corn but not cooked. Hope this helps some.

• omshantiomshanti Raw Newbie

marichesa me too, i can eat raw corn but not cooked! how funny! i had better luck with corn on the barbeq pre raw i wouldnt roast it long though, then a squeeze of lime and it was heaven!!

• BluedolfinBluedolfin Raw Newbie