sprouting questions/help

I am really new at this and learning as I go. I have 2 questions. Why sprout? and How do you grow broccoli sprouts? I think I saw that at the store the other day when I was buying some veggies.

Any info would be helpful for me to learn more.

Thanks
Katt

Comments

• IsisDCIsisDC Raw Newbie

I am not an expert and I have not even tried to sprout yet, but I found this really great site that I think might give you a lot of answers:

http://www.sproutpeople.com/

Good luck, I think I am starting my first attempt tomorrow.

• Thanks IsisDc. I will check sprout people out. I am going to try the sprouting thing out soon. Good luck with your sprouting. Please keep me posted.

KATT

• IsisDCIsisDC Raw Newbie

Oh I will!

Maybe we should start a sprouting thread?

So far I have a sprouting jar and a nice choice of grains and legumes to experiment with on my shelf.

A friend of mine who works at a local co-op just gave me a huge bag of lentils, so I think the lentils might be my first try.

• Yes we should start a sprouting thread. I am very interested in the broccoli sprouts. Been trying to research that now. I also want to try sprouting chickpeas and the lentils.

It should be fun once we get the hang of it.

Im enjoying going raw. But, its hard to stay prepared. I hope I find a routine soon.

• CarmentinaCarmentina Raw Newbie