Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Juice fasting - anyone not into it?

I have been starting and stopping juice fasts / feasts for a couple of months now because every time i start i get this awful panicked feeling that i am not doing the right thing.

just wondering if i should be pushing through it or if there is anyone else who just doesn’t feel juice fasting sits with their bodies. looking for some other opinions.

Comments

• i tried unsuccessfully fasting/juice fasting on some occasions and stopped due to similar feelings you’ve experienced and realised fasting is not for me. I never attempted again and I may not in future, definetly not fasts for more than a day or two.

• jeshuabrownjeshuabrown Raw Newbie

Sigh. It is so hard, I agree. But we should not accept defeat! It is good for everyone! I’ve not made it past 2 days, but I felt and saw wonderful cleansing effects from that short period of time. I told my failure to a lady who knows a bit about these things, and she said the Master Cleanse really is best for people like us because you don’t experience the intense hunger pains. I endeavor to try it next! She also said if you juice fast it’s best to do fruits and vegetables seperate.

• juicyjuicy Raw Newbie

I have done several juice fasts from 3 days to 12…they were all amazing and I love them!

• deborahanndeborahann Raw Newbie

Even if you can’t fast for long (1 or 2 days), I think it is still beneficial. Longevity has been shown to be increased with this type of fasting in animals and humans. I am juice feasting now which is really not a fast, but a significant decrease in energy needed to digest (3.5-4 qts per day) . I actually feel more satisfied now (day 27) than when I was eating! When done, I plan to juice fast (less juice) once per week. That’s the plan anyway, we’ll see what happens LOL!

• michigan romanmichigan roman Raw Master