Immune system shocked?

Hello Everyone-
I became a vegetarian 9 months ago-then a vegan- then RAW. I had been raw for 2 weeks-then BAM I got really really sick with the flu. Now, I am a teacher and alot of students and teachers have had this bug at school. However I usually just get a sore throat or something mild. Well this time I was so sick I missed 4 days of work and slept most of the time.

I must tell you that when I went RAW I did not transition into it. I went 100% just like that! I’m just wondering if my immune system was at a low in that 2 week period. So now I am feeling better and I ate a baked potato -plain today just to build strength. Many of you have much more experience than I-What is your opinion-Do you think people should transition into this lifestyle? or is it OK to just switch over like I did? I’m thinking that my immune system went through some sort of shock. I plan on going back to 100% RAW tomorrow.

I want to add that I feel fanatastic eating Raw-I have used many of the recipes from this site and have purchased some great RAW books. This forum has been a wonderful experience. Thanks in advance for your responses.

Comments

• CarmentinaCarmentina Raw Newbie

I’m sure you were already eating many raw foods before going 100%. I think it might just be a bad flu and a coincidence. I’m sort of new to this, but I’d like to see other replies too.