Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

grating veg..

I for the first time grated raw beet for my salad,yum! I cannot believe after 2 high raw years I have avoided certain veg.raw. I think now grated sqaush would be lovely too. Has anyone else had good results with other veg.?

ALSO….If I do not have a dehydrator how could I prepare eggplant??Thanks!

Comments

• I love grated beet too, especially organic ones, they are soo nice and sweet. I have been eating them for so many years raw and still love them! Grated carrots are great too :) I love to mix them with grated apples, lemon juice, honey and cinnamon. It is a nice treat and children also love it. I did some squash and celery too, from the latest you can make a nice salad with chopped walnuts, apples and lemon juice.

• Thanks flybaby! I will now come up with a new salad using grated squash and apple. I agree really enjoyed the beets. Funny always thought beets had to be steamed,2 years high raw and so very lost still.Thanks and Yum!

• Luna bluLuna blu Raw Newbie

Butternut squash is nic raw. I never thought it would be until I was adding it to my dogs raw food and decided to try it. It’s sorta sweet.

• jenergyjenergy Raw Newbie

I’ve just discovered golden beets, and they’re wonderful grated into a salad. I’ve always loved beets, but avoided the red ones because of the mess they make, so this find was a real score! :o)

Spaghetti squash is really good raw in salads, too. I haven’t grated it before, just cut it into little chunks, but I’m sure it would work.