Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Getting Rid of Toxins

kminty3kminty3 Raw Newbie

I’m reading Diet for a New America and Robbins talks alot about all the pesticides/chemicals stored in animal fat that we then eat. Obviously don’t eat meat anymore, but how do you truly get rid of all those chemicals? I did a ten day master cleanse and have always exercised/sweated regularly, but is that enough? The book is freaking me out

Comments

• The problem with chemicals & heavy metals is that it usually takes quite a few cleanses to get cleaned out. For the heavy metals, you can use cilantro to loosen them up & chlorella to carry them out of your system. I’ve been detoxing for more than a year. Simply eat healthy, organic foods. I have done a couple of the master cleanses, and a couple of fasts, but even I have a long way to go! Hang in there, and read as much as you can find on natural ways to detox. Helps a lot!

• MarichiesaMarichiesa Raw Newbie

kminty, do you have access to an infrared sauna? I bought one almost a year ago and it has really helped the detox/metals thing. Its not cheap I’ll grant you but I love it. One of the best purchases I ever made.

• lzhptlzhpt Raw Newbie

Just finished Gabriel Cousen’s Rainbow green LIve Cuisine. He talks about how quickly we begin to reverse this with Live organics. he also raises awareness of everything from what’s in the drinking water to getting me thinking about what this land was before my house went up on it. How contaminated is the soil, etc. it’s also an excellent read with 350 recipes as well!

• pianissimapianissima Raw Newbie

kminty3- oh i read SO many books that scared me about my body… starting with Diet for a New America (love that book!).