critique my diet

nycgrrlnycgrrl Raw Newbie

i am new to this and would love some feedback about what i’ve been eating. started raw 2 weeks ago, and am at about 90% raw.

breakfast: green smoothie and if hungry, bowl of raw granola with almond milk

lunch: green salad with avocado fruits like apple carrot salad or banana raw cheese and/or nuts if hungry

snack: lara bar if hungry

dinner: tomato salad with parsley and raw hummus made with zucchini and tahini or cauliflower cous cous with cashew nut dressing

This is just to give an idea. I probably have about 1/2 cup of nuts a day, 1/2 head of greens in my smoothie along with a couple of bananas and other fruit, or make it savory a la green for life using tomatoes. I mix up the nuts, and occasionally have date/chocolate balls with coconut when i need something sweet. I am experimenting with some RAWvolution recipes and recently made myself some great carrot soup from it. I just purchased a Blendtec blender and a dehydrator which will hopefully arrive soon so I can really get further into the raw lifestyle.

Any suggestions for improving what i eat would be appreciated.

Comments

• pianissimapianissima Raw Newbie

you seem like you are doing great!

my usual suggestion is just to keep stepping up the green intake… try some leafier stuff like kale, chard, collards if you haven’t already.

another thing that i find really helpful is to have a green juice in the morning (add lemon, apple, ginger, whatever you like to make it taste DELICIOUS). this just oxygenates all your cells and is so cleansing in the morning.