Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

eczema and falling hair

Another question here. My neighbour has developed eczema and her hair is falling out since her mother was diagnosed with 2 strokes and Alzheimers. She is currently undergoing a lot of stress. The question is:- Are these things stress related and is there any natural thing she can use for the eczema and hair loss? She doesn’t want to use the steroid cream any more, that her doctor gave her. We would appreciate any help.

Comments

• bittbitt Raw Newbie

Skin problems are often detox through the skin. Allergies or poor diet can bring it about. My excema is gone after being raw. Also the colonic hydrotherapist said colonics can help with skin problems.

• I am no expert nor a doctor but I speak from experience. Eczema and all skin conditions reflect an internal problem. Addressing the skin with creams and pharmaceutical products won’t be solving the issue but merely provide temporary relief. Normally our body eliminates toxins through organs like liver, kidneys, lungs, colon and lymphatic system but when toxins are too many to be handled by those organs the skin kick in as well providing an additional channel of elimination. Thus the best way to avoid skin disorders is to eliminate toxins (detox). I suspect that the hair falling out is as well a form of detox and in my view should be addressed the same way. Stress is a contributor as it hugely conditions our digestive process thus creating toxins during digestion. The best way I know to detox and the ones I have used in the past are: raw vegetarian diet (possibly organic and many juices), daily enemas and/or colon irrigation, hydrotherapy, physical activity (yoga, stretching etc..), living in a healthy environment with fresh air possibly away from pollution. All of these methods of detoxing should be implemented slowly and allow the body to adjust as detox