Help, bread&staches yet again

ras-saadonras-saadon Raw Newbie

hey everyone, so I've been raw for about a year now, except for about 2 months of transition I've been mostly 90-100% but I'm having a hard time with bread, pasta and potatoes, I can't really call it craving, but sometimes I just don't wanna eat anything raw, just nothing raw tastes that good and I used to be a huge fan of those 3, so they kinda come as a natural choice when I'm really not in the mood for raw, I don't have guilt feelings but I really don't like the after feeling and would really like to stop but its just hard, I think the main problem is that sometimes organic veggies&fruits diversity is not that wide around here and I can't afford any juicer, dehydrator, food processor or basically anything else that would help me spice things up a bit, as I'm a student and I also live with 3 other roommates in the apartment and the kitchen isn't too large and convenient to experiment with cool raw recipes, anyone good an idea? I'm feeling really stuck..

Comments

• liger99liger99 Raw Newbie

same here, ras. I tell myself, "No, I am a raw vegan, and I don't want cooked food." Then, after a few days, I forget how bad I feel after I eat something cooked, and once again, I find myself dipping into cooked food. Last night, I had a lovely raw day, and then night time hit. Night time has always been a really bad trigger for me. That night, I went, "What the hell," and starting eating a few olives here, some bread, mustard, beans, cream cheese, peanut butter...when it hit me what I was doing. Sometime the feeling just takes over, like I'm watching a trainwreck through my own eyes. My personal judgement is trapped by my irrational behavior towards SAD foods. Needless to say, I stopped before I got too out of control. Today, I'm healing with cantelope and grapes, very cleansing fruits. I do recommend Swayze. She has a 5-week transition for raw that makes it so much simpler.