Extreme picky eater help!!

I am new to raw and have found that the only things I can eat are frozen bananas with strawberries in a smoothie and grapes. I have tried making different salad dressings but get really sick after I eat them. For example anything with tomatoes, avocados, vinegar, oil, and there is more but it gives me an extreme headache and makes me sick. I have noticed today that my joints in my hands are hurting me really bad and it is hard to bend my fingers so I thought it might be from too many bananas. I don't know, so I have been trying to incorporate some cooked food like lima beans, saltine crackers, and soup just once a day (not all at once but soup w/ crackers one day and limas another). But I find that every time I eat something cooked now I am getting really sick with a headache and have no energy. I have no idea what to do I feel like I am trapped to eating just bananas and grapes. If so am I getting enough nutrients, that is my question. I just need some guidance and help. Thanks.

Comments

• It could be that you are experiencing symptoms of detox.

I suggest taking it slowly! Try just one raw meal a day and make sure it's with foods that you like. Try simple dishes - if you like grapes how about a red grape and celery smoothie, they go together really well.

See how you go with simple raw combinations (I'd suggest laying off vinegar and oil) for a while before you try to introduce more.

Alison